ft podcast: downton abbey

March 4, 2011 § 3 Comments

Paul and Ali gush over the post-Voctorian splendor that is DOWNTON ABBEY series one! Featuring music from Eisley!

download this episode

Featured song

“The Valley”

Eisley

Tagged: , , , ,

§ 3 Responses to ft podcast: downton abbey

  • UKUSATVADDICT says:

    Hi,

    I came across your main podcast when I was looking for US TV review podcasts. Love the variety of shows you review and like the fact that the audio quality is good.

    I liked listening to your review of DOwnton Abbey and I would like to recommend an adaptation that has just finished airing here in the UK. It is called The Crimson Petal and the White by Michel Faber. The main charcter is Sugar a 19 year old prostitute and her new rich client. I have to admit that I found it odd, and I didn’t know who I was supposed to have sympathy for. I am sure that at some point it will be shown on BBC America. I hope you get a chance to see it as I would love to hear what you and Ali think of it.

    BBC website:

    http://fuzzytypewriter.wordpress.com

  • UKUSATVADDICT says:

    Sorry this is the BBC website URL:

    http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b00zxc4d

  • I can only take my hat off to the impressive roster of talent and skill of the English series. I really hope to continue producing more things like this in the factory yours to the delight of all.
    It’s just perfect the atmosphere of the time and classes cohabit in it. And then you come to mind the equally wonderful “Upstairs, Downstairs”, although old, is still a benchmark.
    It’s a series for lovers of vintage series, craftsmanship and drama students in our country.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading ft podcast: downton abbey at Fuzzy Typewriter.

meta

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 34 other followers

